BG's Opinions
I have an opinion, don't you?

I’m a Republican…


When I was much younger, I was a Democrat ’cause, I believe, most young people are Democrats by nature.

As I grew and developed a professional career in the business world, I became a Republican because I thought that would serve me, my family, my interests, and my country better than by being a Democrat.

Now, I believe that I am not as politically old as my age implies, however, I can no longer find a political party that wants some of the following:

  • A Small Government which allows the adventurous spirit of the American people to express themselves in attempts at growing their own businesses, creating jobs, and, therefore, increasing the legitimate tax base of our country
  • A Strong Defense which allows us to feel free of the pressures of the parties inside or outside the U. S. who might think about attacking us in any number of ways: terror, rockets and poisons, oil and gas power, technology, economical or overt warlike attacks
  • An Open Environment that allows people of all ethnic, socialogical, religious or lifestyle beliefs to live in harmony without prejudice or punishment
  • A Nurturing Educational environment where children of US Citizens are given the opportunity to learn what we already know and be able to invent things we have not discovered yet
  • A Safe Homeland where we no longer have to provide significant percentages of our Gross National Product and Tax Revenues to feed, house, and clothe those who are not legitimately in our country

Can we afford to maintain the political party structure that we have now where there may be many of my  parties members who are disenchanted with our Republican Platform, Elected Officials, and our Republican penchant for maintaining a position that is, recently, not only untenable but also very unsuccessful?

I’m just asking!

bgbg

8 Responses to “I’m a Republican…”

  1. I thought it was going to be some boring old publish, but it actually compensated for my time. I will publish a link to this page on my blog. I’m confident my visitors will discover that quite beneficial

  2. great post, extremely informative. I wonder why the other experts of this sector do not notice this. You need to continue your writing. I’m sure, you’ve a great readers’ base already!

    • Phylis: always glad to have another ‘reader/fan’. Thanx for your comments and feedback. Keep those cards and letters coming. Check out ‘sixtysomthin.wordpress.com’ for some of my other stuff, please!

  3. Woah! I’m really digging the template/theme of this blog. It’s simple, yet effective.

    A lot of times it’s tough to get that “perfect balance” between user friendliness and appearance. I must say that you’ve done
    a excellent job with this. In addition, the blog loads very fast for
    me on Firefox. Exceptional Blog!

  4. Well, you’re almost a Republican (by the modern definition), but that third bullet point would pretty much disqualify you from the current “R” party. Actually, the problem with Republicans these days is confusing your 5th point with your 3rd. Many of them automatically assume that anyone of a different ethnicity is here illegally, and that gives them an acceptable excuse for disliking said people so they don’t have to admit to being a bigot.

    I will say that your 5th point implies you believe anyone here illegally is not capable or willing to support themselves, when I’m sure you know that’s often not the case.

    I’m a Democrat and while I believe in the free market system, I also know that it gets abused regularly by the uber-wealthy at the expense of everyone else, so I’m in favor of a strong gov’t that will be able to keep an eye on the scoundrels and blood suckers out there. Somebody’s got to do it.

    I also believe that you’re a great guy and my recent career transition would not have gone so smoothly without your assistance. Politics seems important sometimes, but good friends, a good job and a good family is much more so.

    • Thanx for your comments, Ed. I’m glad you think of us as friends even if we are from different political parties. Those lines are blurring for me lately but friendship stands strong! Thank you, bgbg

    • Ed: sorry I haven’t responded to this in soooooo long. Thanx for your feedback, I appreciate your comments and advice.

      Hope you are doing well. Will you continue to attend our group’s monthly meetings?

      bgbg


Leave a Reply

