BG's Opinions
I have an opinion, don't you?

For the Time Being


My wife asked me something this  morning and I answered with: “For the time being”.

Then I wondered: What, exactly, does that mean?  What is “for the time being”?  For the time being WHAT??

It may be my age or our current stressful situation, but I began to think that there are many phrases or words that we use that, given their definition, do not necessarily fit a conversation but we get away with using them because they are “colloquialisms”; figures of speech, local or short term idioms, etc.

What phrases can you think of that fit this descriptions?  If you want to share, please add a comment here OR write me at bgopinionsarefree@gmail.com

Thanx, bgbg

5 Responses to “For the Time Being”

  1. Fantastic blog you have here but I was wondering if you knew of any discussion boards that cover the same
    topics discussed here? I’d really love to be a part of community
    where I can get feed-back from other experienced people that share the
    same interest. If you have any recommendations,
    please let me know. Thanks a lot!

    • I follow several blogs where I contribute to the content by making comments and following the discussions that ensue.

      You can either start you own blog and invite people to follow you and/or start commenting on mine and tell your connections about these discussion threads.

      Either way, Thank You for your words on my blog and I hope that you subscribe, read, comment, and join in on the discussion!

      Thanx, bgbg

  2. Hi! Would you mind if I share your blog with my facebook group?

    There’s a lot of folks that I think would really appreciate your content.
    Please let me know. Many thanks

    • Thank you for your kind words and, of course, you can share this content with others.

      Also, if you think of comments you would like to make on these topics, please write them in and tell your friends about the conversations.

      Then if you think of other topics you would like me to start for you, just send me an email to bgopinionsarefree@gmail.com and I will look into your suggestions.

      Thanx, bgbg

    • I have no problem with you sharing this blog with your facebook friends. thank you for your kind words and happy blogging!

      bgbg


Leave a Reply

